I’m Not “Ready for some Football”

Ah, football season is upon us and I could care less. I can’t believe I spent a decade of my life cheering for a sport I don’t even enjoy watching. Obviously that is why I was always facing the other direction and shaking my booty to the beats. But my cheerleading days are behind me and my husband loves watching football. Most of our Sundays will now look like this: My hubby managing his fantasy team, my kids bopping around asking for snacks and me feeling a little cray cray. So I must find a way to survive the season.

Here is the game plan:

1. Watch Musicals and Period Dramas

Our living room has our computer in it. Perfect location to sneak off to and stream something wonderful. Call the Midwife is my current obsession.

2. Get Crafty

If I feel like i want to be fairly present and be in the same room as the game, I can save myself from total boredom by keeping my hands and brain mostly occupied. Perfect opportunity to whip up a beanie.

3. Become a Domestic Goddess

People love to eat when they watch football. I love to bake. Great time to try out a new recipe. This Fall I will create the ultimate Paleo Pumpkin Bread.

4. Invite the Besties

Misery loves company. Hubbies can watch the games together. Kidlets entertain eachother. Mommies sneak onto the front porch with a glass of vino.

So I’m hoping this will work and I will somehow survive to the Superbowl. I love the Superbowl. Seriously, Madonna, Beyonce, Britney….doesn’t matter. I live for the Halftime Show.

So do you love or loathe football?

20130908-124858.jpg

One thought on “I’m Not “Ready for some Football”

  1. Pingback: Currently Crushing // JR’s Swaxy September | A Tale of Two Thirtysomethings

Leave a Reply

