how i sweat (JR)-an exercise in necessity

So working out is necessary for my sanity and physique.  I’ve embraced this truth.  If I don’t work out I get cranky and squishy.  Here is my routine.

Cardio

I try to do cardio at least 4 times per week.  I teach Zumba two times a week.  If you love to dance, enjoy music, and are looking for an excuse to shake your booty, you should try a class.  I included a link so you can check it out.  I seriously love teaching and it’s the most fun way to workout.  When I’m not doing Zumba I either go for a run (3-5 miles) or long bike ride (10-12 miles).  Our town is super bike friendly so I try to ride as much as I can.  I have an uber nerd cargo bike that both my kids fit on.  Pedaling two kids around town is a great way to burn some calories.

Toning

I have two trainers for this.  Karena and Katrina at Tone It Up!  Their workouts are super great.  They actually have a bunch posted on their You Tube! channel .  I like their workouts because I can do them anywhere and anytime.  I normally  do them in the morning before my kids are up or during their nap time.  I’ve committed to the 2013 Bikini Series so I’m doing one of these everyday!

J.R.

Leave a Reply

