Weekly Meal Plan-Free Printable

In college one of our roommates babysat for a cute-as-a-button eccentric 4 year old boy.  He liked to sit next to his bestie (also 4) on the top bunk discussing being a good brother, boogers and/or the afterlife. Rommate Holly was moving to Germany for a semester, therefore downsizing when she gave him her stuffed moose. Later, news came that he had named him Plans. This was way before Death Cab made an album by the same name. And, this wasn’t the first concept driven toy naming incident. I believe he had a bunny named Time or Inertia too. Kids are the best, especially creative ones.

Today we have a Moose named Plans on our hands.

While not an administrator or executer naturally I too LOVE love LUV plans. Mostly the making of them. Or the making of them for me. That’s my favorite. A whole day planned out just for me makes me swoon. Husband has gotten the memo and has planned some pretty epic days for me over the years.

Why then did it take me 30 years to realize that planning my food choices for the week would tickle my fancy? The answer is, I have no freaking idea, but it’s awesome.

IMG_3041

I have done the dinner meal plan before, but sometimes fell flat for lunches and subsequently, snacks. So, I consulted JR (the epic meal planner) and we designed this little weekly plan. Along with ALL 5 meals we eat a day we wanted it to include space to chart H2O consumption (more on that soon) and work outs (WO). We also wanted a space to write down our shopping lists ON THE SAME PAGE that could be torn away or folded under for a seamless fridge look.

photo-3 photo-2

And, we wanted to offer this lovely and useful tool for eating success to y’all. I have used it for 2 weeks and find it perfection. But, please let us know if we should do any tweaking.

Weekly Plan Download

IMPORTANT: for it to print right make sure to turn on “borderless” printing.

meal plan3

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Meal Plan-Free Printable

  1. Great blog! How did I not know you had a blog? The second stuffie was named Thought. Equally funny was his song he wrote entitled I’ve Never Had Surgery! This was Jon by the way. Hope you are doing well!

  2. Pingback: Jumpstart to Skinny – Week One (with a grocery list…BOOM!) | A Tale of Two Thirtysomethings

  3. I can’t thank you enough for this amazing weekly table and the list. I just bought his book and plan to start the plan next week. You made my life so much easier and I am looking forward to following your progress! Great job on week 1 and all the best for the remaining 2 !

Leave a Reply

