Zumba Makes Me Snacky

20120120-120703.jpg

Hiya friends,

I am an after workout snacker. Seriously, nothing sounds better to me after a good sweat than a salty-sweet-something (though I often have a hankering for sour cream & cheddar ruffles – a disgusting and delicious high school throwback that’s definitely not worth the carbs/cals). However as much as I may want (or think I deserve) to eat total crap after working out I can resist. I can even resist when out & about (like today). One thing a hungry girl can always find is a Starbucks. There are lots of clean and green choices there (amongst the milk and wheat products). Today I went with an unsweetened passion tea and some plain dried mango. Now I’m satisfied and won’t go into starvation mode before lunch; now less likely to eat unconsciously and poorly.

Making good choices,
Erin

Leave a Reply

